Skip to content

Helen Dedman’s recognized with Ida Lee Willis award

Rosalind Turner
Contributing Writer

Helen Dedman, former chair of James Harrod Trust (JHT) and a founding member of the preservation organization, was named recipient of the 2023 Ida Lee Willis Memorial Award by the Ida Lee Willis Foundation and the Kentucky Heritage Council on May 18, in Maysville.

The Ida Lee Willis Memorial Award goes to the individual who has demonstrated outstanding dedication to the cause of historic preservation.

In 2019, philanthropist Milly Ann Stewart of Frankfort was honored for her lifetime of service and philanthropy on behalf of many of Kentucky’s most iconic historic sites including the Stewart Home and School, Liberty Hall and the Orlando Brown House and the Old State Capitol.

For the rest of the story, check out this week’s issue of the Harrodsburg Herald. Click here to subscribe.

Leave a Comment